Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
 

 Quick Sheets

 
 

 From the AHCA Bookstore

 
print/style%20library/AHCA/images/iconFacebook.png/style%20library/AHCA/images/iconLinkedIn.png/style%20library/AHCA/images/iconTwitter.png/style%20library/AHCA/images/iconMail.png

Customer Satisfaction

​​​​​​​​​​​​
Similar to many other professions, the happiness and peace of mind of patients, residents and their families is paramount to skilled nursing care centers.  That is why the Association has made great progress in identifying a customer satisfaction survey—the CoreQ—that can be uniformly used by long term and post-acute care providers.    



The profession lacks a national data source that would allow the measurement of satisfaction across all long term and post-acute care providersAHCA/NCAL has developed a core set of customer satisfaction questions to address that challenge. The CoreQ—consisting of three questions for long-stay residents/family members and four for short-stay—has been independently tested as a valid and reliable measure of customer satisfaction.

CoreQ: Short-Stay Discharge

  • In recommending this facility to your friends and family, how would you rate it overall?
  • Overall, how would you rate the staff?
  • How would you rate the care you receive?
  • How would you rate how well your discharge needs were met?

CoreQ: Long-Stay Residents & Family Members

  • In recommending this facility to your friends and family, how would you rate it overall?
  • Overall, how would you rate the staff?
  • How would you rate the care you receive?

The Association is working with vendors to add the CoreQ questions to their existing questionnaires or to administer it.  A list of vendors that are using the CoreQ can be found below.  

​Customer Satisfaction Vendor Using CoreQ ​Contact Name Email​
Align​ ​Neil Gulsvig ngulsvig@align30.com
Brighton Consulting Group ​Lisa Jesse ​lisajesse@bcgdata.net
Healthcare Academy (ReadyQ) ​Judy Hoff, MA jhoff@healthcareacademy.com
Holleran​ ​Aggie Marciniak amarciniak@holleranconsult.com
​inQ Experience Surveys ​Rich De Jong RDeJong@symbria.com
Market Research Answers (CareSat)​ Jill Rosso jill.rosso@marketresearchanswers.com​
National Research Corporation (My InnerView) ​Rich Kortum RKortum@nationalresearch.com
Pinnacle ​Brady Carlsen brady.carlsen@pinnacleqi.com
Providigm/abaqis ​Peter Kramer pkramer@providigm.com
Sensight Surveys ​Lyn Ackerman, PhD lynn@sensightsurveys.com
Service Trac ​Michael Johnson Michael.Johnson@practicemax.com
The Jackson Group, Inc. ​Janette Jones jjones@thejacksongroup.com

 

 (as of March 15, 2016)

If you don’t see your customer satisfaction vendor on this list, or you are a vendor and would like to be on the list or learn more please contact Lindsay B. Schwartz at lschwartz@ncal.org. If your community doesn’t use a customer satisfaction vendor, Nicholas Castle, Ph.D. will be able to administer only the CoreQ for a fee. You can contact Dr. Castle at CastleN@Pitt.edu. 

For the latest progress data, click here.
 
AHCA and NCAL can only measure progress by the number of members who upload their CoreQ results in LTC Trend Tracker sm. Most satisfaction vendors have agreed to add the CoreQ to their questionnaires. Members are encouraged to submit their results today or have their vendor submit on their behalf. For instructions on how to upload results click here or contact help@ltctrendtracker.com for assistance.
 
 
​DISCLAIMER: The AHCA/NCAL quality programs’ contents, including their goals and standards, represent some preferred practices, but do not represent minimum standards or expected norms for skilled nursing and/or assisted living providers. As always, the provider is responsible for making clinical decisions and providing care that is best for each individual person.
.