Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

NCAL Quality Initiative Recognition Program


The NCAL Quality Initiative Recognition Program is designed to recognize member assisted living communities that demonstrate the attainment of one or more of the four NCAL Quality Initiative goals:

Learn more about specific eligibility requirements.


Achiever Structure and Recognition

The more goals an assisted living community meets, the more recognition it receives:
  • Tier 1 = communities that achieve one goal
  • Tier 2 = communities that achieve two goals
  • Tier 3 = communities that achieve three goals
  • Tier 4 = communities that achieve four goals  

Those assisted living communities identified for the Quality Initiative Recognition Program will be honored at a special ceremony at the 2020 AHCA/NCAL Quality Summit. ​​​​​

AHCA Quality Initiative Recognition Program

Find the list of skilled nursing centers recognized through the AHCA Quality Initiative Recognition Program.​​​


Congratulations to this​ year's AL achievers! 


 2020 Tier 4 Achievers


​Facility Name

Magnolia Manor of St. Simons Assisted Living
Magnolia Manor on the Coast
Mattie H Marshall Alzheimer's Center
Jersey Ridge Place
Terrace Park Senior Living
Maine Veterans Home - Machias
Boardman Lake Glens Inverness
Immanuel Courtyard
The Willows Assisted Living
Trinity Village
Avalon @ Hillsborough
Avalon at Bridgewater
Brightview Greentree
Orchards at Bartley
The Chelsea at East Brunswick
Brandon Oaks Assisted Living
Saint Simons, GA
Richmond Hill, GA
Americus, GA
Davenport, IA
Leon, IA
Machias, ME
Traverse City, MI
Omaha, NE
Neligh, NE
Papillion, NE
Hillsborough, NJ
Bridgewater, NJ
Marlton, NJ
Jackson, NJ
East Brunswick, NJ
Roanoke, VA


2020 Achievers in Tiers 1-3

​DISCLAIMER: The AHCA/NCAL quality programs’ contents, including their goals and standards, represent some preferred practices, but do not represent minimum standards or expected norms for skilled nursing and/or assisted living providers. As always, the provider is responsible for making clinical decisions and providing care that is best for each individual person.