Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

 NCAL Awards

For more information on the NCAL Awards, click here.

 2014 Applications


 Quality Award Recipient Applications


 Additional Resources


National Quality Award Applicant Resources


 2014 Application Process


The 2014 AHCA/NCAL Quality Award Application Deadline​ Has Passed

2014 Notification Dates

  • Bronze Notification: May 30, 2014
  • Silver Notification: June 27, 2014
  • Gold Notification: August 18, 2014 

 Educational Resources

  • 2014 Bronze Criteria Series​: The Bronze Criteria Series is a sequential series of videos, or seminars, that address each of the twenty Bronze Criteria. This series was developed to help applicants understand and meet the demands of the Bronze criteria. 

    To check out this series; please download the 2014 Bronze Viewing Guide.
  • ​​AHCA/NCAL Management Series​: Geared toward Silver and Gold applicants, this is a series of management seminars designed around the Baldrige Criteria.  To get started, applicants should download the AHCA/NCAL Management Series Viewing Guide. This viewing guide provides a direct link to the seminar for each of the categories, as well as supplemental seminars on process, results, and developing an organizational profile. The seminars are designed to help facilities understand how to build systems that are fully responsive to the demands of the criteria at the Silver and Gold levels. Repeat applications can use the series to specifically focus on improving low scoring categories as identified in their feedback reports. ​


 Thank You to Our Sponsors