Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

National Quality Award Examiners

The National Quality Awards Program

The National Quality Awards Program recognizes long term and post-acute care centers across the nation that strive for improved quality care. The program sets high standards for quality based on the Baldrige Performance Excellence criteria and encourages member centers to commit, achieve, and excel in quality performance.

Applicants may apply for three progressive levels of awards: Bronze – Commitment to Quality, Silver – Achievement in Quality, and Gold – Excellence in Quality. Each level has its own distinct rigors and requirements for quality and performance excellence.

Senior and Master Examiners

Silver and Gold applications are reviewed by Senior and Master Examiners, respectively. Based on their evaluation, every applicant receives a feedback report identifying strengths as well as opportunities for improvement. Awards are given based on the recommendations of the Examiners.

AHCA/NCAL welcomes Senior and Master Examiner applicants with experience in the application of systematic quality improvement from both within and outside the long term care profession.  

Application Packet