Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Take Action
Fight Coronavirus in Long Term Care

Find guidance, resources and daily updates on the COVID-19 pandemic.

Read More
Untitled 1
Press Releases >>
AHCA/NCAL Announces 2015 Silver National Quality Award Recipients  
AHCA/NCAL Announces 2015 Silver National Quality Award Recipients
Long term and post-acute care providers honored in national program for best practices in quality care
(202) 898-3165


​Washington, D.C. — The American Health Care Association and the National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL) today announced the names of the 128 long term and post-acute care organizations that have earned a 2015 Silver - Achievement in Quality Award. The award is one of three distinct awards possible through the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program, which honors select centers across the nation that serve as models of excellence in providing high-quality long term and post-acute care.

“At this level, recipients demonstrate an understanding of critical management areas and how they lead to improved outcomes,” said Christine Boldt, Chair of the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Board of Overseers. “All of these recipients are on an important path to quality excellence. I applaud them all for this achievement.”

Implemented by AHCA/NCAL in 1996, the National Quality Award Program is centered on the core values and criteria of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program. The program assists providers of long term and post-acute care services in achieving their performance excellence goals.

The program has three levels: Bronze, Silver and Gold. As a recipient of the Silver - Achievement in Quality Award, these centers and their staff have demonstrated systematic advancements in quality, plans for continual improvement, and sustainable organizational goals. Recipients of the Silver Award may now move forward in developing approaches and achieving performance levels that meet the criteria required for the Gold - Excellence in Quality Award, which requires them to address the Baldrige Health Care Criteria for Performance Excellence. A full list of the recipients is available on the AHCA/NCAL website.

AHCA/NCAL announced the recipients of the Bronze - Commitment to Quality Award on June 1. The names of the coveted Gold - Excellence in Quality Award will be released on August 14. The National Quality Award Program is sponsored by AHCA/NCAL Associate Business Members My InnerView by National Research Corporation and PointRight. My InnerView represents the true voice of nursing home and assisted living residents, families, and employees with the most insightful quality measurement solutions and satisfaction surveys in the healthcare continuum. PointRight is the recognized leader in data-driven analytics for health care and insurance. The recipient organizations will be honored during the AHCA/NCAL’s 66th Annual Convention and Exposition, October 4-7, 2015, in San Antonio, Texas.


The American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL) represents more than 14,000 non-profit and proprietary skilled nursing centers, assisted living communities, sub-acute centers and homes for individuals with intellectual and development disabilities. By delivering solutions for quality care, AHCA/NCAL aims to improve the lives of the nearly 5 million seniors and individuals with disabilities who receive long term or post-acute care in our facilities each year. For more information, please visit or​​