Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Take Action
Support H.R. 4468, the Nursing Home Workforce Quality Act

Follow the link and contact your Representatives in Congress today!

Read More
Untitled 1

2019 AHCA Awards Program


Through the Volunteer of the Year (VOY), ID/DD Hero of the Year, Not for Profit Program of the Year and Not for Profit Trustee awards, the American Health Care Association (AHCA) honors individuals who are dedicated to improving the quality of lives of residents and their surrounding communities.  


The nomination packets for AHCA’s 2019 Awards Program follow:  

We have a separate webpage for the Mary K. Ousley Champion of Quality Award , which recognizes an individual that has made significant national contributions to advancing quality performance in long-term and/or post-acute care, including either skilled nursing or assisted living settings.


The deadline for AHCA receipt of all nominations has been extended to Friday, June 14, 2019 at 11:59 p.m.

Volunteer of the Year nominations may be submitted by nursing centers in good standing with the state affiliate. The ID/DD Hero of the Year, the NFP Program of the Year and Not For Profit Trustee nomination forms can be member-submitted directly to AHCA electronically. 



All nominations must be typed and submitted electronically this year. Faxed or handwritten nominations are not accepted. Honorees in each category will be recognized at AHCA/NCAL’s 70th Annual Convention and Expo, October 13-16, 2019 in Orlando.