Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

2009 Award Winners

NCAL Administrator of
the Year Award

NCAL Noble Caregiver
In Assisted Living Award 

NCAL National Assisted Living
Week Programming Award

Karen Vorse

Karen Vorse

Lynn Fleckenstein

Karen Vorse
Administrator, The Village at Regional West
Scottsbluff, NE

Darleen Vorrius
LPN, The Chelsea at Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls, NJ

Lynn Fleckenstein
Activity Director, Northern Hills
Sioux City, IA

Joe Warner Patient Advocacy Awards

Never before in the history of the Joe Warner Patient Advocacy Awards have two NCAL Board of Director members been recognized in the same year for outstanding advocacy work. The award is given each year to a select few members who have demonstrated a commitment to building relationships with their members of Congress through meetings, fundraisers and community tours with the goal of educating legislators about issues involving assisted living and long term care.

Congratulations to the 2009 Joe Warner Patient Advocacy Award Winners!

Joe Warner Award Winners

 Pictured from Left to Right: NCAL Chair Howie Groff, Jan Thayer of Riverside Lodge Retirement Community, Grand Isle, Neb.; Patricia Giorgio of Evergreen Estates, Cedar Rapids, Iowa; and NCAL Executive Director David Kyllo at the Joe Warner Patient Advocacy Awards ceremony.