2022 National Gold Quality Award Recipients Announced

Quality Award; Events
The American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL) has announced the recipients of the 2022 Gold – Excellence in Quality award.

This year, two skilled nursing care centers have earned the coveted Gold award for superior performance in quality care for a second time. The recipients are:

  • Mountain Valley of Cascadia in Kellogg, Idaho, and 
  • ​South Davis Specialty Care in Bountiful, Utah.​
​Mountain Valley of Cascadia are recipients of the 2005 and 2020 Bronze - Commitment to Quality awards, 2007 and 2021 Silver - Achievement in Quality awards, and 2011 and 2022 Gold awards. In 2016, Mountain Valley, at the time known as Kindred Mountain Valley, was the first skilled nursing care center to receive the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award. 

South Davis Specialty Care, also known as South Davis Community Care Center under a separate license, are recipients of the 2009 and 2019 Bronze awards, 2012 and 2020 Silver awards, and 2014 and 2022 Gold awards.

Earlier this summer, more than 200 organizations also earned awards, with 182 providers achieving a Bronze award and 46 reaching the Silver award.


The awards will be presented to recipient providers at the National Quality Award Ceremony on October 11 during AHCA/NCAL’s 73rd Convention & Expo in Nashville, Tennessee.
*Please note that all award recipients must RSVP and register* 

A special thank you to this year's sponsors! First Quality, NRC Health, HealthCap, and MatrixCare.

2023 QA Image.png