Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

 2018 Deadlines & Fees:

Intent to Apply 
(Not Mandatory)
  • Opens mid-September
  • Deadline: November 9th, 2017
​Intent to Apply Fees
  • Bronze: $75
  • Silver: $150
  • Gold: $300

 Resources and Info

The AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program provides a pathway for providers of long term and post-acute care services to journey towards performance excellence. The program is based on the core values and criteria of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program.
Member centers may apply for three progressive levels of awards: Bronze—Commitment to Quality, Silver—Achievement in Quality, or Gold—Excellence in QualityEach level has its own distinct rigors and requirements for quality and performance excellence.

 Applications are judged by trained Examiners who provide feedback on opportunities for improvement to support continuous learning.

**Register Now For the 2018 Quality Award- New Applicant Overview Webinar**

Date: Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - 12:00-1:00 pm Eastern

Join the Quality Award program staff in this new applicant webinar to learn about program benefits, the criteria and application process for the Bronze award level. The Quality Award team will also announce dates for the 2018 program cycle, recommend helpful AHCA/NCAL resources, and facilitate a question and answer session.

Prior to the webinar, we recommend reviewing the 2018 Bronze Application Packet, which is now available here. You may submit questions about the webinar to ​

Thank You to Our Sponsors

       Prevail_by FQ_Logo_2757.jpg