Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

 2018 Deadlines & Fees:

Application and Payment Deadline
  • Portal opens December 7 2017
  • Deadline: February 1 2018 at 8pm EST
Application Fee with the submission of an Intent to Apply
  • Bronze: $425
  • Silver: $800​
  • Gold: $2,350
Application Fee without a submission of an Intent to Apply
  • Bronze: $700
  • Silver: $1,350
  • Gold: $3,500

 Resources and Info


 Baldrige Resources

The AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program provides a pathway for providers of long term and post-acute care services to journey towards performance excellence. The program is based on the core values and criteria of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program.
Member centers may apply for three progressive levels of awards: Bronze—Commitment to Quality, Silver—Achievement in Quality, or Gold—Excellence in QualityEach level has its own distinct rigors and requirements for quality and performance excel​lence.​​

Applications are judged by trained Examiners who provide feedback on opportunities for improvement to support continuous learning.

 Now Available: Quality Award Applicant Recertification Logos ​


The program is now providing logos to all recertified applicants to encourage applicants to recertify and to help recertified applicants further promote their active participation in the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award program to current and prospective residents, family, and the community. 

Please note: centers are only eligible to use the logo for the highest award they have achieved. For example, centers that applied for the Silver award but did not receive the award must use the Bronze recertification logo. Centers that applied for the Gold award but did not receive the award must use the Silver recertification logo.

All use of the logo must abide by the program’s logo guidelines, which are available on the Quality Award recipient website here.​ 


Thank You to Our Sponsors

       Prevail_by FQ_Logo_2757.jpg