Submit a Nomination for the AHCA/NCAL Awards Today!

Awards and Recognition

Are you or someone you know working in long term care and worthy of special recognition? The AHCA/NCAL awards programs are the perfect opportunity to highlight those in their communities who go above and beyond to provide exceptional service in the long term care profession. 

The AHCA 2022 Awards Program honors individuals who are committed to improving the quality of life for residents. Award categories include:​​

Nominations and other information are available on AHCA's website now through July 1, 2022. Please read the full 2022 Award Rules and Guidelines.

The NCAL 2022 Awards Program recognizes assisted living employees from around the country who demonstrate exemplary work within the profession. This program gives awards in four categories:

  • Administrator of the Year
  • Nurse of the Year
  • Noble Caregiver in Assisted Living
  • National Assisted Living Week (2021) Programming
Before submitting a nomination​, make sure all of the necessary components are included. Please read the full Rules & Guidelines for the 2022 NCAL Awards Program.

Completed nominations for both ACHA and NCAL awards must be submitted no later than Friday, July 1, 2022.

Honorees will be recognized at AHCA/NCAL's 73rd Annual Convention & Expo in Nashville October 9-12, 2022.